• Items: 0
  •  | 
  • Subtotal: $0.00
  •   
  • View cart
Call us at (804) 266-3574

Reviews

5 stars

As always, Dave Axselle is fair and friendly and hands-on helpful. He gives sound advice on my family's fleet of old cars and keeps them in good condition. His prices are fair and reasonable. His waiting room is spotless and cool and sometimes there's a box of doughnuts to tempt me. Also, his guys seem to be able to fix ANYTHING; quite a feat when I keep bringing him cars from the 1990s. I recommend Axselle Auto Service enthusiastically!

5 stars

Service is always excellent and thorough. One call and I know that my car is in good hands.

Axselle has kept several of our cars on the road for years. Thankyou

5 stars

Just like always - prompt and excellent service at a very fair price.

5 stars

My husband and I appreciate the extra courtesy at times of having our car picked up at our home and then returned for the necessary service. The service is always courteous and professional.

5 stars

As always, I enjoyed the great service. I would not have same confidence anywhere else.

Dave always makes you feel like you're his only customer. His support staff are fantastic!

Great job everyone!!!

5 stars

Always excellent service and a particularly pleasant experience.

5 stars

Was satisfied

5 stars

Excellent service as always.

5 stars

As usual, first rate

5 stars

Always dependable and honest.

5 stars

We have 4 automobiles in our family and we service them regularly at Axselle Auto Service. I have referred a minimum of 5 friends and co workers. It is nice to have a mechanic that you can trust.

4 stars

Was satisfied that I could be seen so fast. Wait time was a little longer than expected, but other than that was completely satisfied.

5 stars

Great work and tremendous service yet again. I have taken my cars to no other place for over 35 years now. Honest and dependable. What else matters in the car repair business?

5 stars

I had to go to Alabama and I needed my car checked for the trip. You guys found some major things that would have probably left me stranded on the interstate had they not been fixed. Car drove like it was brand new, and we had no problems on our 693 mile trip, *One Way) total miles round trip was 1386 without any problems.

5 stars

Service and profesonalship is always outstanding.

5 stars

Excellent service!!! They are always fast and friendly!! They are great at explaining things being that I a.m a woman!!!

5 stars

The staff is very courteous and helpful in understanding just what your vehicle needs and what it doesn't

5 stars

Great Service and thorough job!! I go there for all my vehicles.

5 stars  

Friendly, efficient, and professional service. From my 55 GMC to our son's 2009 Sonata, I've trusted all our auto work for Axselle.


Review Date: May 24, 2013

Member:
Karen Carroll
2925 Waterford Way East
Richmond, VA 23233

Category:
Auto Service

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:
August 06, 2012

Hire Again:
Yes

Approximate Cost:
$700.00

Home Build Year:
1989

Description Of Work:
Replaced radiator, hose, and tensioner

Member Comments:
We have taken our cars to Axselle's many times in the last couple of years, as we have older cars that have high mileage. Every time the work is done quickly and well. Cost is always below that of other competitors. Mr. Axselle is adept at finding ways to keep the cost down and is very forthright about what work needs to be done and what can wait.. Staff is courteous and helpful. We drive out of our way to take our cars to this shop. I'd give an A+ if I could.

Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Review Date: September 06, 2011

Member:
Mary Wark
4611 Monument Avenue
RICHMOND, VA 23230

Category:
Auto Service

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:
September 06, 2011

Hire Again:
Yes

Description Of Work:
N/A

Member Comments:
N/A

Transcribed from a telephone interview
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Review Date: July 20, 2011

Member:
Leo Lantz
11966 OLD WASHINGTON HWY
GLEN ALLEN, VA 23059

Category:
Auto Service

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:
July 12, 2011

Hire Again:
Yes

Approximate Cost:
$950.00

Description Of Work:
Front end alignment, replaced all four tires, mounted and balanced on commercial work van

Member Comments:
The customer service was outstanding. Work was performed efficiently knowing that the vehicle was a service vehicle for my fleet. I had a complete blow out on the interstate. Very friendly atmosphere. The leather couch is a great place to take a nap! Outstanding service!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Additional Questions Answered when completing this review
1) How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? right on
2) How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got more than my money's worth
3) How far in advance did you schedule the work? same day
4) Did you find the company through Angie's List? no
4a) If no, what was the other source? Friend Referral
5) Why did you choose this contractor? location, reputation
6) Have you used this company before? I've used this company before
7) What did you like most about this contractor? Professionalism and Friendly Atmosphere
8) What did you like least about this contractor? Water vending machine was empty.
9) What surprises came up during the course of the work? Front end alignment required additional shims.
10) What words of advice would you give other members considering this contractor? They will treat you honestly!
11) What words of advice would you give this contractor? The couch needs a pillow.
12) This is your space. Feel free to give us your two cents ... or quote your favorite movie? A man has got to know his limitations...

Review Date: July 15, 2011

Member:
Ted Heck
1300 Decatur St.
RICHMOND, VA 23224

Category:
Auto Service

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:
May 10, 2011

Last Modified Date:
July 19, 2011

Hire Again:
Yes

Approximate Cost:
$500.00

Home Build Year:
2010

Description Of Work:
I used Axselle Auto Service for auto service. The last time I used them was couple of months ago as I had to get a tune up and they discovered some other issues that needed to be fixed in my fuel injector and they took care of that too. I had also gone there a week before to do oil change.

Member Comments:
They were able to give a much lower price than the dealer. I like them because when they can they offer me a ride if had to leave my car for a day and they also will look the ways to keep the cost down so that they can find a used part or something. They always explain what needs to be done and will show what is going on if they can. I always felt that they had a lot of integrity and they also have a good reputation in the community.

Transcribed from a telephone interview
Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness B
Punctuality B
Professionalism A

Review Date: October 25, 2007

Member:
george snead
2217 nelson st
RICHMOND, VA 23228

Category:
Auto Service

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Hire Again:
Yes

Approximate Cost:
$300.00

Description Of Work:
My front left wheel was making a noise which progressed until I took the pickup truck in to Axselle Auto Service. Dave found a frozen caliper, which had all but destroyed the brake disk. He replaced same, and installed new caliper on the right side as well. Dave can explain the job better than I am able.

Member Comments:
I have been to Axselle Auto Service many times in the past 5 years, for service on my truck as well as service on my wife's Camry. On several of these occasions, Dave charged us a very minimal amount, and at least twice there was no charge at all. Extensive work has been done very reasonably, and on each of these occasions, Dave personally took time to explain in detail the work needed and performed. I have gotten to know most of Dave's staff by name, and they are all dedicated to a high degree of friendliness and customer service. Their knowledge, professionalism and honesty are unquestionable. Axselle Auto was founded by Dave's father, and handed down to his sons. The family has been a fixture in Lakeside for years, and is a well regarded community leader. For residents of the area, looking for a long-term relationship with a first class auto service, I unreservedly recommend Axselle Auto Service.

Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Additional Questions Answered when completing this review
1) How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? right on
2) How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got more than my money's worth
3) How far in advance did you schedule the work? within a week
4) Did you find the company through Angie's List? no
4a) If no, what was the other source? Pot luck.
5) Why did you choose this contractor? location
6) Have you used this company before? I've used this company before
7) What did you like most about this contractor? His personal style.
8) What did you like least about this contractor? nothing
9) What surprises came up during the course of the work? none
10) What words of advice would you give other members considering this contractor? I unreservedly recommend this business.
11) What words of advice would you give this contractor? Give John a raise.
12) This is your space. Feel free to give us your two cents ... or quote your favorite movie? Axselle Auto contributes to our quality of life in Lakeside!

Tire Brands

More Brands »

Axselle Auto Service

Looking for tires in Richmond, VA then Axselle Auto Service has the right tires for your car. Our Richmond, Virginia location offers many affordable tires and other tire services for your car. We offer auto repair services to the Richmond, VA community including brakes, tune ups, and any other auto repair services your car might need. Use our free online vehicle diagnostic center to accurately diagnose and fix car problems. Give our Richmond, VA location a call at (804) 266-3574 today to schedule an appointment. Serving Richmond VA, Tuckahoe VA, Henrico VA, Mechanicsville VA and surrounding areas.

Contact Us

Phone: 804-266-3574
Fax: 804-266-0124
Address: 5519 Lakeside Avenue
Richmond, VA 23228

Connect With Us